Partners and links

Category 1 Responders

Local authorities

Bath and North East Somerset Council

Bristol City Council

North Somerset Council

Somerset County Council

South Gloucestershire Council

Mendip District Council

Sedgemoor District Council

South Somerset District Council

Taunton Deane Borough Council

West Somerset Council

Emergency services

Avon and Somerset Constabulary

British Transport Police

Avon Fire and Rescue Service

Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service


Great Western Ambulance Service NHS Trust

South Western Ambulance Service NHS Trust

North Bristol NHS Trust

Royal United Hospital Bath NHS Trust

Weston Area Health NHS Trust

Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Bath and North East Somerset PCT

Bristol PCT

North Somerset PCT

Somerset PCT

South Gloucestershire PCT

Health Protection Agency (South West)

Bristol Port Health Authority


Environment Agency (South West)

Maritime and Coastguard Agency (South and West Wales)

Civil Nuclear Constabulary

Category 2 Responders


British Nuclear Group

Powergen UK

Seabank Power Station

National Grid

Western Power Distribution

Central Networks

National Grid Transco

Wales and West Utilities

Bristol Water Plc.

Wessex Water Services Ltd.


Network Rail

First Great Western

Arriva Trains

Bristol International Airport

The Highways Agency

Health & Safety

Health and Safety Executive


Strategic Health Authority

Non-Category 1 or 2 Local Resilience Forum representatives

Government Office for the South West

Royal Navy




JDP02 (Operations in the UK: The Defence Contribution to Resilience)

Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust

Freedom of Information Data Protection